honours & awards section 1 Practice Questions Answers Test with Solutions & More Shortcuts

Question : 1

Which of the following is different from the others?

a) Shaurya Chakra

b) Ashok Chakra

c) Vir Chakra

d) Kirti Chakra

Answer: (c)

Vir Chakra is an Indian gallantry award presented for acts of bravery in the battlefield while theAshok Chakra, Kirti Chakra and Shaurya Chakra in addition for separate acts of gallantry are awarded for valour, courageous action or self-sacrifice away from the battlefield.

Question : 2 [Chhattisgarh PCS (Pre) 2008]

Bharat Ratna is the highest Civilian Award of India which was first given in the year and to the person.

a) The year 1948 - C.V. Raman

b) The year 1953 - V. Krishnamurthy

c) The year 1952 - Lata Mangeshkar

d) The year 1954 - Dr. Radhakrishnan ‘

Answer: (d)

Question : 3

Consider the following statements given below regarding Arjuna Awards 2014 and select which is/are correct?

  1. Arjuna Awards is given to sportspersons for their consistent outstanding performance for 5 years preceding the year of award.
  2. Arjuna Awards carry a cash prize of 7 lakh rupees, a statuette and a citation.
Choose the appropriate option from those given below:

a) Only 2

b) Both 1 and 2

c) Only 1

d) Neither 1 nor 2

Answer: (d)

Arjuna award is given to the sportspersons for their consistent outstanding performance for 4 years preceding the year of award. It carry a cash prize of 5 Lakh rupees.

Question : 4

Which of the following received the outstanding Parliamentarian Award for the year 2010?

a) Karan singh

b) Arun Jaitley

c) Sharad Yadav.

d) Jaswant Singh

Answer: (b)

Arun Jaitley received the award for the year 2010 when he was the leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha.

Question : 5 [SSC CML 2001]

The first Indian to win Nobel Prize was

a) Hargobind Khurana

b) Rabindra Nath Tagore

c) C.V. Raman

d) Amartya Sen

Answer: (b)

Though Ronal Ross (Medicine: 1902) and Rudyard Kipling (1907: Literature) won the Nobel Prizes, they were both foreign citizens born in India. Rabindranath Tagore became the first non-European to win the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1913.

IMPORTANT general awareness mcq EXERCISES

Recently Added Subject & Categories For All Competitive Exams

Top 149+ Biology General Knowledge Practice MCQ Test

Top Biology Ecology & Environment Awareness General Knowledge Multiple Choice Questions And Answers. General Science GK Practice Test For Competitive Exams

December-16-2022 by Careericons

Continue Reading »

Important General Science Biology Practice MCQ Questions

Top General Science Biology In Human Welfare Based Multiple Choice Questions And Answers, Practice MCQ Test For All Competitive Exams, NEET, SSC, Interview

December-06-2022 by Careericons

Continue Reading »

Top 199+ General Science Biology Practice Test, MCQ PDF

Most Important General Science Biology Human Welfare Multiple Choice Questions And Answers (MCQ) PDF, Practice Test For All Competitive Exams, SSC, NEET, RRB

December-01-2022 by Careericons

Continue Reading »

New General Science Biology MCQ Online Practice Test, PDF

Top Most General Science Biology Food Production Multiple Choice Questions And Answers (MCQ), Online GK Practice Test, PDF For All Competitive Exams, NEET

November-29-2022 by Careericons

Continue Reading »